CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

What a bore

No not this boar.

In fact these little piggies are not doing what you think they're doing. They were in a group of about eight, doing what little piglets do - playing. They were in a field near to a pub which we popped into yesterday in the Forest of Dean.

There are in fact many wild boar in the Forest there (these ones here are not wild), and although we thought "how nice", the locals are not so keen as they dig up the local football and cricket pitches, and gardens.

Anyway, I digress again. The bore that I referred to in the title is the fact that we could get no signal whatsoever yesterday, so I missed what would have been my 200th Blipday. I started along with Technophobe, and I guess many more Blippers, on 1st January this year. So I've missed my balloons and party hats and jelly and whatever else goes with a 200th Blip.

What a bore!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.