The adventures of Wooly

By Wooly

Pentewan

Today was quite hot & LadyWL decided to take he family on a little walk to the village of Pentewan which used to be a small port at the turn of the century. The walk involved a drop down 200 steps to another nearby beach. The children had a go at stone skimming. I looked after the bags as this was too difficult for me.

The walk continued along the coastal path. I didn't see any of my family but I did see lots of cows sat & stood in different fields LadyWL was not impressed as cows are not her favourite animal. However they did moove out of the way so we could carry on with our walk to Pentewan.

At Pentewan there was a lovely sandy beach but as I looked down to check the vewes I thought it looked too noisy for me. There was a water-filled basin which was full of holiday makers Apparently, Pentewan harbour is entirely cut off from the sea. I was worried I wouldn't get home. So, We took a short cut home.

On the way home, I saw a sign post for St Ewe. Now that is more my kind of place. What do ewe think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.