todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Inspired...

I'm watching a programme on BBC4 about Scotland's Art revolution and an ambitious project called Generation - a comprehensive celebration of Scottish contemporary art - featuring 100 artists in 60 odd venues across the country. I'm right across this, finding art a huge influence and inspiration. The art I like the best makes me think, as well as admire the art itself more about generation here

But something else happened today. Sir Bradley Wiggins rocked up to the velodrome in Glasgow to prepare for the imminent Commonwealth Games. One of my chums, who's working there, posted this. I admire this man hugely and he inspires me to work hard when I sometimes would rather do anything but.

I find my inspiration in many places and I look forward to engaging with the Generation project.

But today's blip belongs to Sir Brad. For me, Brad on a bike is beautiful, inspiring, artistic and downright jaw dropping!

Today outof10? An inspiring 9 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.