Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

What a woman...

Set the alarm super early for a Sunday so that I could tune into the BBC LiveStream of the Commonwealth Games 2014 Baton Relay at 7am.

Today was its first day back in the host city of Glasgow after travelling around the Commonwealth - and I'm delighted to say that the person who carried it first is a dear friend of mine and fellow traveller - AMM.

It was just so so joyous to see her - I was jumping up and down in my seat! I do love the Baton Relay - recognising all these amazing people who are making such a difference in our communities and to our world. AMM is certainly one of those - one of the most inspirational and beautiful people I've ever had the privilege to meet.

So - despite then spending the day in Glasgow at a brilliant CG2014 youth event which had loads of Blipperchancities - it just had to be this one today, to commemorate and celebrate such a brilliant being.

Sending lots of love AMM - in the Knoydart style of "RnR"! So glad you didn't drop it! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.