SarahClem

By SC26

Event 58: Individual Archery

Woke up way too early today and trudged off to Writtle for our latest Olympic Event I was so tired I felt sick, and really had to force myself to wake up, I think I was a bit wiped after yesterdays miles, the heat and lack of sleep on Friday night. Luckily, archery is really fun and I soon got in to it. We both took to the sport pretty well, but Ellie scored higher than me nearly every set; she's a sure-shot. There is a team event that we'll have to tick off, so we'll be returning some time soon for more!

When I got back, we met Mum for a deli lunch, and then I forced myself to pack for our annual Lido Day tomorrow. I'd originally planned to head up to London tonight to stay before the early start, but have decided to try and get a super-early night at home and get up a bit earlier to meet the others at the first pool in the morning. It's meant I've been able to relax a bit this evening, watch the Grand Prix and hopefully feel a bit more rested before tomorrow. Right then, I'm now off to set my alarm for 5.30am and attempt to get an early night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.