One day at a time...

By JonRayner

Salon

We had a great day today. weather was good so decided to have a walk along the Monsal trail in the Peak District, a disused railway line that is used for walkers, cyclists, horse riders etc and stretches from Wye Dale (nr Buxton) to Coombs viaduct. We walked a small section of it, but encompased one of the tunnels that have now been opened. Previously they have not been open to the public, but now have with lighting and a path through. it was amazing to walk through it!

Took my camera and I thought I had some good shots of the day. Was almost exited to come home and pick the best one. Sadly it was not to be; for what ever reason I have been a complete numpty today and majority if not all of my shots are rubbish; I had not paid attention to my settings and have ruined most of them with a far too high ISO setting :( I did get one that I was going to post, even though I was not happy with it, until......

We got the kids bathed and ready for bed. Sophie then decided to brush Fran's hair in our bedroom and the light coming in through the blind in the window projected a fantastic silhouette/ shadow on the wall. I knew then that this would be my photo of the day :)

So despite being gutted about my ineptitude with a camera today, I managed to get a shot that I thought was ok to post :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.