a town called E.

By Eej

Doug

Generally there are maybe 2 or 3 days a year where people will walk around in this town. Today was one of them. I joined in and took advantage of it :)

I talked to many, many people from the moment I stepped into Zumba at 9 am until we left the brewery at 11 pm. Including Doug, though, granted, I gave him a reason by pointing my camera at him.
Before that he had only shown me ALL the VHS tapes he had bought at the Goodwill in town. Twice.

We listened to S. and her band play, as we sipped Gunga Din and enjoyed the fab weather. And talked to Doug, who may or may not be Irish. Or Scottish. Who maybe can fly, but who definitely loves old musicals and Riverdance.

When he left he crushed my hand and said it was nice to talk to me. He then happily ignored the Beloved's outstretched hand. Doug is MY new friend only, it seems.

I have found that in the right mindset the way for me is to just take photos, smile when caught taking said photo and then giving a slow-blink. What works on cats seems to work on people as well. Who knew?

Then we went to dinner with S. and G. and two of their friends, and then to the brewery to talk to more people and get hugs and drink Strawberry Blondes.

I promised the Beloved I might not talk to him much tomorrow. He doesn't mind so much ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.