My second team

My second team for no other reason than this lovely guy smiled and waved at me as I dangled out of the car window with my phone.

Go, Namibia!!

We spent some time soaking up the Commonwealth atmosphere today and ended up at Springburn Park for the finish line event. It was a ticketed event but we figured if we stood there looking lost and gormless for long enough, someone would let us in. And they did!

There was a great atmosphere and we enjoyed Salsa Celtica before a pretty long wait for the baton. It was great when it arrived though. Lots of cheering and glitter and smiles. Then the invited officials started talking so we left for home.

Catching up on old Sherlocks with eldest now. Hope he doesn't have Hound of the Baskervilles nightmares. I had a dreadful nightmare last night. I woke up shouting and hubby had to calm me down. There was something in the wardrobe...might have been Clyde.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.