chrissypav

By chrissypav

I've been taken up the Shard!

Had a lovely day in London with my gorgeous girlfriends... Our first stop was the Shard for a spectacular view over the city. . This was quite a big thing for me as i thought i would never have the courage to go so high.. Not because i'm afraid of heights! The reason? I have always worried since childhood about escaping from such a high building and then after 9/11 it definitely added to my fear... I felt relaxed i had a wonderful time and i know i will visit again so another fear conquered....

After table hopping a few times to get a window seat i spotted a golden orb on top of a column with a viewing platform. I pointed it out to the others and so we decided to go and find it.. Turned out to be 'THE MONUMENT'!
We all climbed the 311 steps in the most confined space in 32 degree heat and again looked around london from another great height! After receiving our certificates for climbing the monument, our thirstiness led us to the first convenient bar which luckily was feet away from us.. After a nice refreshing lime and Soda we were on our travels again..... All in all it was a fab day.. London was looking beautiful, I conquered a fear met a new friend and spent time with the girls......

I've posted more HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.