Camera-Shy

By shy

Basil

I've just driven across half the country in the pouring rain, and at by 8:30 I had no photo.

After almost watching Eastenders and having some supper and then almost watching Big Brother and then going out in the rain to get some fags from the garage and finding it closed and then going further afield until I found something open and then returned home, it was 10:30. And still no photo.

So I blipped something that was growing in the kitchen.

I think it's basil.

It's a great plant because you can forget to water it until it goes all floppy and wilty. Then you just add water, and within a couple of hours it's straight again.
Since we've had it, it's flat-lined about six times.

You have to be strong to survive in our house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.