No pictures please! I am busy!

This is one of many visitors I had today. He or she is very busy and doesn't want to show me the face so it is the big body I got . I am not sure if he or she is a bee or wasp . There were many in my garden I got this one working hard in my lovely flowers. My mother in law told me the name but I forgot. I they look like my orquids I have inside the house but now I know they are not. Still they are beautiufl and I had a big vase full of them at home every week another full of Hihadreas and another of roses .
We had guests today . They are teachers too. The woman is math teach as well and she is working with my husband in the same school . I cooked Spanish food like tortilla, salad, , chirizo, olives,chicken etc. a botle of Rioja of course!and mixed fruit with ice cream from the desert . They enjoyed it so much .
It was very hot in the house so we had a nice dinner in the garden and nice chat but guess what? I forgot to take a picture of us together for my blip haha! I was thinking before maybe it would be a great blip but later the conversation was very interesting and funny and I forgot.
When they went home my husband said what is happened WITH YOU? You didn't take any pictures in the garden! I forgot completely! I can't believe it either. I was very busy preparing the food but in the morning when my husband was cutting the grass I was around taking some pictures of my visitors . A lot of wasps, flies and bees were around today. Maybe because of the storm.
Last night it was raining a lot but in the day it was ok and some sunshine.
At least it was not raining again during the dinner. We were lucky. It was nice weather .
Thanks for the comments and stars for my mother bird in yesterday's blip .
Hope you enjoyed the weekend and smiled a lot. I did! haha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.