BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Bratch common...

....Locks and Keeper

After so much rain over the past few days it was so nice to wake upto sunshine. Waking up after yesterdays wedding without a hangover (mainly due to eating so much I couldn't drink) was nice.

I wanted to get out and make the most of the fine weather so had a walk along the canal taking in Bratch Common Locks in Wombourne.

I got talking to the Lock Keeper and he was quite happy to be photographed while he managed the locks.

I love these locks and ride past them so often on the pushbike but never seem to have my proper camera with me to do them justice.

I was torn whether to use the image I have or this one of just the lock and lock keepers lodge.

Thanks for looking

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.