The lotus flower born in water

Apologies for blipping our lotus flower again but it is so beautiful I could not resist.

Also we have had a heatwave, well what passes for a heatwave in Scotland, I believe the temperature might have got as high as 23C , enough to keep me in the garden enjoying the sunshine.

I love these ancient quotes relating to lotus flowers.
“To keep the body in good health is a duty, for otherwise we shall not be able to trim the lamp of wisdom, and keep our mind strong and clear. Water surrounds the lotus flower, but does not wet its petals.”
Buddha quotes (Hindu Prince Gautama Siddharta, the founder of Buddhism, 563-483 B.C.)

“As a lotus flower is born in water, grows in water and rises out of water to stand above it unsoiled, so I, born in the world, raised in the world having overcome the world, live unsoiled by the world”
Buddha quotes (Hindu Prince Gautama Siddharta, the founder of Buddhism, 563-483 B.C.).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.