sTUARTarE

By stuartare

Morning shadows

Can't get enough of those morning shadows. You only get something like this for a short while, and only if there's no clouds. That's what I like, that's why I grab a frame.

On a side note, as classic as Tri-X is, it sometimes seems a bit flat to me - maybe its just portrays things too faithfully - damn it for being truthful! I can't get enough of the blacks in the Delta 100 stuff I've been using, in 35mm & 6x6; there's just a bit of extra work done by the film that gets the look I like to see. Whilst I'll keep using different films because they might not be here for much longer, I feel like Delta 100 will be my go to. And some Ilford Pan 400 (the pink and black one) if I can get my hands on it. That's got the blacks and the grain...


Pentax P30n, Kodak Tri-X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.