MONO MONDAY: Pets. Bertie

My MonoMonday entry this week. Bertie chose us to look after him a few years ago when he was a wee baby kitten. I was finishing mowing the lawns and I could hear this kitten crying over the top of the motor from the lawn mower,I stopped and he was crying and looking at me and all it took was for me to say come on then and he was across the road in a flash. Back then we still had Fifi and Sweep so he had some of their food and then curled up in my lap and purred away. MrsPuff was not well and I showed her this baby, she said we could not keep him. While I was away knocking on doors asking about a little kitten lost MrsPuff was on the internet looking up names for cats. Well Bertie has been with us ever since and he is very affectionate although he does not get on to well with Pippy and Sweetpea. Couldn't keep him yeh right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.