Is it any wonder...

...that this ball point pen won't write? Look at all that crud stuck to the ball.

It turns out that I can fit a new lens into the budget so now the reading and researching will keep me busy for a day or two. I'll scour the blip forums first though, always such good advice to be found.

Not much else to report. (I love that line)



fake microscopic set-up

Edit: 100mm and 50mm are duct-taped together* front end to front end with filters (UV filters are good) on both of the front ends to protect the lens glass. The 100mm is attached to the camera. The open back end of the 50mm faces the object.

*extremely carefully and firmly

Edit 2: Oldguy just made my eyes pop out with his comment. Really!? That would be SWEET because the taping is a pain and not good for the lenses. I am such an amateur! :)




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.