for the purpose described

Tomorrow I need to spend a little less of my lunchwalk taking sample pictures for a work photo club testing-the-water experimentything and more time taking pictures for use here, it still being the primary purpose of taking daily pictures. Then, in the evening, I need to spend a little less time rephotographing negatives and printing out details thereof in order to have something to wave at the bloke in Trumps tomorrow when I pop in on the way to work to complain that the discful of TIFFs I received look extremely like artefacted, sharpened and generally fucked-about with JPEGs and not like competent representations of what's on the negative. It's perhaps due to the increased contrast of HP5 pushed to 1600 (which was at least registered and developed correctly) but they're even worse than the scans received from A&M Imaging last week. Hopefully the discussion and debate will be shorter this time as the problem is extremely obvious. Were that not the only problem then I would possibly give them the negs back to attempt to produce worthwhile and worthmoney scans but they severely bent the ends of a couple of strips so shall merely be asked to refund all but the processing cost. At least the increased need to rephotograph negatives has meant that I got round to upgrading my cereal-box-and-tracing-paper negative-rephotographing jig.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.