weewilkie

By weewilkie

walking, flamingo

Today was one of those days. Where existence becomes planet weighted, and I am Atlas simply trying to bear the burden, to limit its crush.
On days like these I try the walking cure. It gets me out. It gets me moving. It gets me among people. It gets my head up and outward looking. So I walk and I walk and, more often than not, back I come feeling free of the burden. Feeling that I've actually participated in the revolving planet thing, rather than just carried the weight of it.
The flamingo graffiti was on one of those cable boxes especially painted to stop graffiti. Didn't work. It looks very striking and the contrast in colour stopped me in my tracks, and that's normally a good sign.
It also reminded me of my up-coming holiday to Spain. In the Vega Baja, where I'm going, there are numerous Salt lakes that are habitats for flamboyances of flamingos. There is plenty of other wildlife and one of things I love about holidaying in Spain is walking the Sierras and caminos smelling the orange blossom in the softening evening light and hoping to see some birdlife.

It won't be long now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.