David, are you still down there?

Strange gurglings from our en suite meant that the drains had to be investigated. After attaching the drain rods one by one, I eventually ran out without encountering any resistance. What can you do? I just had to go down there and crawl down the drain so I could keep pushing. It was good to hear Lady Marian's voice as I needed a cup of tea by this time. Refreshed by the cuppa, I managed to push on and get it clear. I think I'll have a shower when I've finished uploading this.

Only joking, I have to say that because some of you take me so seriously. After failing to do any good with the rods, we called in the water company and they sent a very nice man who did all sorts of things and eventually cleared it. When the camera went down, they found a brick. I know what you're thinking but it was a real brick. Up to now I was thinking that under the new arrangements this is all the water company's expense. I do hope the brick doesn't make it our problem. Heaven knows how it got there!

Ho hum!

David

PS I've put a few more from yesterday evening at Haldon Belvedere if you're interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.