AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Lighting my way with MS

One of the ways I thumb my nose at my MS is by doing "fun" things with the tools I am forced to use. I have put ribbons through the basket of my rollator (walker) which I change from time to time as the fancy takes me. Right now it is different coloured polka-dots. I have also put led butterfly lights on it that I can turn on as they are battery powered. The battery pack is in a little plaid Ness purse that a friend gave me that I also keep tissues and candy drops in.

Today a couple of my special friends that I made through my work, were in town, and invited me to have lunch with them. Mo & Sh*t Head (aka Mike) are great as they see ME and not the MS and so help my world go round.

This afternoon, I will be staying inside and out of the rain and thunder and working on some of my genealogy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.