Monochrome Monday Challenge - Pets

I found today’s monochrome Monday Challenge – Pets quite difficult as both of our dogs are of a fairly monotone in colour and in particularly Zoe, our Hungarian Vizsla, whose coat is a sort of amber/brown. This meant that all the modelling in the image had to come from the lighting. In the image I have chosen Zoe is lit by natural and reflected light through a couple of windows. For most of the time she has a doleful doggy look except when there s food about or active play when her eyes shine more brightly. The look I have captured I have captured is the more common put-upon look., slightly subdued. With pets it is not the skin tones you have to worry about but more that the fur has a natural texture and sheen. I chosen to tone the image slightly as it is a little bit reminiscent of her natural colour.

Thanks to gingernan for organising this week's challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.