Not as bad as it looks

Monday, Monday.....
I got up a few minutes before 4 this morning. Bathroom, shower - the usual procedere.
It wasn't until after I walked in the kitchen - all dressed and ready to go - that I noticed I was more than an hour too early: we've had a power blackout last night and when the power came back my alarm clock started over again at midnight, long before it was midnight. I never noticed.

So I had a nice and a long Monday morning breakfast.....

Could have been worse if the blackout had been after midnight.
Funny as it is: when I woke up I was surprised how dark it was. Because of the rain, I thought..... wrong thought! I had a big laugh at myself. All day long. And shared it with everybody I met. And now with you, too!

21:10 CEST 21,5°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.