Garden Girls

I spent most of today at the swimming pool.
It sounds refreshing and cooling but it was boiling hot and fraught!!
Miss L has a swimming crash course this week and - after only one week of being on holiday - it was impossible to get out of the house on time!
We ended up rushing in with seconds to spare, me screeching at Miss L to take her clothes off as she ran down the corridor. She did have her swimming costume on underneath!
As I tried to shove all her hair into her swimming cap I noticed Mrs M stood there with Miss S and Miss M. Miss S is in Miss E's class and Miss M is with Miss L.
Mrs M is used to seeing me rush in at the last minute!!
Miss L was giddy to have some friends in her lesson and it was nice to have someone to chat to while I watched.
Then it was to Tescos for the magazines I'd promised them. And some bin liners and some fennel!
They took four hours to choose their magazines and then carried them round the shop. I scanned the bin bags and the fennel with the scanner and went to pay. Miss E piped up that she would like to scan her magazine - I had completely forgotten.
Obviously I wouldn't knowingly shoplift so we scanned the magazines.
All £8 worth of them!!!
Is it wrong that I wish Miss E had kept quiet?!!!
Lunch and a lazy afternoon until Miss E's swimming lesson. Not a crash course just her normal lesson.
It was even hotter in there and the Little Misses were even more giggly, over excited and unwilling to get changed.
Uughhhh.
I packed them off out into the garden as soon as got home. They dug up worms and chased each other with sticks!
Hopefully they've worn themselves out a bit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.