Mono Monday

Butterfly Hunt: At least four Small Tortoiseshell butterflies on the Perennial Wallflower and Lavender this morning (I didn't manage to catch them all at once). One or two whites around plus at least one Comma, which was too flighty for me to photograph. At the back the Gatekeeper butterflies are back on the Majoram - though my best photo was of one resting on the holly tree. No sign of Peacocks this year, which is usually our most prolific species.

Book group garden party this afternoon complete with Fruit Cocktail (and Pimms) :) Two of our members have very lovely gardens, they live next door to one another, so we had a two garden tour and I came away with three more plants in pots.


I've just remembered that the Mono Monday challenge is pets - so I need to change my photo for Gemima. I'd been struggling to know what to post! (Photographed in J's garden)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.