South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Passion at the garage

Yes, indeed, this Passion flower was peeking over the wall at the garage where we stopped to use the car wash on the way to Chichester! I was waiting in the shade for hubby to finish in the car wash and these pretty flowers were beside me. (I had done some shopping for bread etc in the shop, but was finished way before the car was!)

What a hot day and pretty uncomfortable at Dad's house where we were this afternoon - nowhere near as cool as ours, but we do tend to throw every available window open! I think having a conservatory makes it hotter too. Anyway, Stuart and I did some gardening in the only part of the garden where there was shade, while Paul had a good chat with Dad. We all went into the garden after tea as it was getting cooler by then.

Now back home, Asda shopping done online (they had a £10 off offer which was worth having) and we're going to collect it tomorrow afternoon. Mainly chicken and other meat as I didn't have room for it in the fridge freezer before we got the new one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.