Rewards...

This is the reward for having a very clean windscreen... I'll choose to ignore the grotty streak of bird shit down the back window for the moment.

I sneaked down to Portobello beach after work tonight and as soon as I saw that lipstick, I knew I had to have her. I didn't even get out of the car.

I just sat for a while and watched the kids playing on the beach, the two canoes out on the water, the dogs making new friends and covering themselves in sand. Everyone smiling. Sunshine is good. Unless you're me, then you want a big floppy hat and some factor 50.

I went to visit a venue for our training conference this morning. Sometimes the most beautiful places are right on your doorstep yet you've never seen them. I need to make better use of my Historic Scotland membership. It's beautiful and I think I have a plan forming! Alas I can't tell you where.

EDIT: I had a blether on the phone to my Sarah and weirdly I clicked on my blip from last year. Same same. Always. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.