Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Gardenia.

It was a lovely surprise to see the open Gardenia flower this morning.
My kind sister gave me this outdoor Gardenia jasminoides a couple of years ago, and I usually keep it outdoors. in a sheltered place.
I brought it in a week or so ago, to enjoy the perfume as the flowers open on a sunny window sill. I feel delighted it has opened on the Feast day of Mary Magdalene, a saint who is patron of perfume and hairdressers.
It was a bit challenging trying to capture the pure silky white quality of the petals. I used HD and softened it. I have not really achieved the capture as I would have liked it, but then I am always seeking to improve.
Happy birthday to Prince George.
I hope he has lots of fun and a splendid birthday party.
Today's Quote:
Everyone smiles in the same language.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.