Squid Lips


My Squid Lips are on fire
You're the one I desire
And the Helium clouds are puffing my way
Through cigar clubs and down in the bingo halls
Where me and the veterans are kicking back
We're doing the Rock Lobster

I don't know why she's crying
She's read the script and she knows she won't be dying
We know why she's laughing
She's on ketamine and she'll go Ghetto Blasting

I need to get myself a drink
I need time to think
I've been washing dishes for the man
Banging around with a frying pan
I'm an underwater ceramic engineer
Lord I need a new career

I don't know why she's crying
She's read the script and she knows she won't be dying
We know why she's laughing
She's on ketamine and she'll go Ghetto Blasting

I don't know why she's crying
She's read the script and she knows she won't be dying
We know why she's laughing
She's on ice cream and she'll go Ghetto Blasting

My Squid Lips are on fire

Squid Lips by The Shivering Timbers. From our album 'Eight Days at Sea'. You can listen to it here if you feel so inclined

After blipping last night, I was back into work at 1am until 4:30, then home, 2 hours sleep, then back to work.
Gina goes to Perth tomorrow for a conference and me and The Little Goblin are going to miss her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.