philmorris

By philmorris

Halford Bowls Club

Halford Bowls Lawn and Clubhouse, Halford, Warwickshire

Not much during the day. In the evening Cath and I went a short walk starting from Halford, but 20 minutes in, Cath was out of puff. So we returned and sat in the courtyard of the Halford Inn (Purity Mad Goose).

Adjacent to the pub car park was an open gate marked Halford Bowls Club.

Later that evening, around 10:40, heading out to the Case, approaching the brow of a hill, I was greeted with a row of bright lamps on the roof of a lorry cab, full on. As we approached and the lorry's road lamps came into view, so there alongside was another set of white lamps on my side of the road charging towards me. I steered left into the mouth of Windmill Lane as the bonehead overtaker darted in front of the lorry. A very near miss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.