misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Uncle Buddy Budd in his favourite Garden Spot

Although I took photos of all three of my cats... no cat gets to feel jealousy that way, Uncle Buddy won for the best pose and beauty. It was a close choice. They all sit/lie very still when I point the camera at them. It's a self-taught skill for them.
This is UBB's first and favourite garden plot. He loves gardening. This little mound is in 'transition' right now with a clearing out of dead lavender bushes, too much of some things (chives) while not enough of others (strawberries).
There is a small catmint plant around there somewhere which he claims as his own.
I recently planted orange-flowered milkweed seedlings there. I was just checking on their progress (fine) when UBB showed up for his photo-op.
His fur looks rather choppy in this and I do not know why. All the cats get brushed daily since they are shedding like pigs in this warm weather.
Enjoying Summertime!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.