Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

Magazines and snails

Henry is still a bit poorly - not eating, a bit of diarrhoea and a rash all over. He is absolutely fine in himself though and has spent most of the afternoon jumping on me and having tantrums - for example a complete meltdown when we went to pick up some worming treatments for the cats from the vet and I wouldn't let him interrupt the vet to give his toy cow a check up!

He decided he wanted to do "spelling" with his alpha blocks magazine and did really well matching the letters apart from he insisted that the "j" was an "i" and getting cross with me when I tried to suggest he use the "i".

He's really interested in snails at the moment so I've knitted him a couple. They're really quick and easy so he'll probably end up with a little army of them (collective noun for snail anyone?!) so far they're both called Norman though which is getting a little confusing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.