Chippy Chipmunk!

Sadly, there have been very few sightings of chipmunks around here this summer.  So, I got very excited when I saw this little one in our back yard this morning.

Yesterday's waiting around for a hummingbird a squirrel anything didn't discourage me from setting up the camera and putting out some peanuts.

Luckily today I didn't have long to wait for the chipmunk to return for his/her goodies.  The only problem was something went wrong with my remote shutter release and, unbeknownst to me, it had been going off every 2 to 4 seconds from the time I set it out there.  Consequently, when I tried to take a picture of the chippy my SD card was full.  PANIC!

Thankfully, Mr. KangaZu was home at the time so he was able to help me.  We switched mine for his and it worked perfectly.  We are still not sure what is wrong with mine, but he will be looking at it later.

I hope now that this chippy knows I am an endless supply of peanuts, he/she will be around more often.  Okay, so maybe not endless, but pretty darn close.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.