Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

On the Radio

This evening we went to a recording of the BBC Radio 4 programme 'The Kitchen Cabinet'. It's a panel show hosted by food critic Jay Rayner, and the panel included Professional Masterchef winner Tim Anderson and ex-Fat Duck Pastry Chef James 'Jocky' Petrie. Being recorded in Bedford which has a large Italian community there was a feature on Italian food, with a guest appearance from a local Italian baker who had brought along a couple of trays of his products. As I was sitting on the end of a row, I managed to sample one of his excellent cakes when they were handed round! The show will be broadcast on 23rd August if you are interested; we certainly enjoyed it so if you have any interest in food I'd recommend it.

The photo isn't great; just a quick snap on my phone before we had to switch them off for the recording. I took a couple of the 'celebrities' afterwards; so did everyone else so they ended up a bit like a crowd scene!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.