Credere

By credere

Our Spot

Finally it felt the right time to go and visit B. I was so glad I went. I left late, so didn't get there till about 7:30pm. Which meant it was empty, thus perfect. It meant it was just the 2 of us, and I could talk to her all I wanted.

Also, all the bluebells were still around and in full bloom! It was as if Spring had waited on me :)

Lovely, peaceful walk, though frustrating that I couldn't remember exactly which tree was the right one. Still, my understanding of mushrooms in woodland is that there's a whole underground network of fungi, connecting the trees together and transporting nutrients around, so really, the whole place is her's now.

I walked further up and around the tower, back to where I remember us going to try and spy a meteor shower some years ago when we were on holiday. Good times. Great memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.