Sign (part of)

A morning trip down to Tyneside then a mad day of interviewing interspersed with strange queries about things I wot not of. Then, the train back on which I had a booked seat turned out to be running approx 1 hr late, so I stowed away on a slightly late running CrossCountry train ( but running at the same time as my booked train should have, if you get my drift). Unfortunately youngie was already at home on his sunlounger, and the trolley person was definitely not Sandra. Still, the guard was extraordinarily compassionate to me and a couple of Edinburgh wife-ies - although they had got on the wrong train by accident whereas I was fully aware of my transgression.

Oh, what a delicious pie Mr H had cooked for our (slightly late) tea. Then we watched The Flight of the Conchords...hah, splendid!

The remnant signage in the photo is attached to a semi-derelict building in Gateshead. I wonder what the whole thing said originally? Mr H suggests that the bottom line included "....at the lowest prices!" or similar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.