La vida de Annie

By Annie

Preserve *

* To maintain in safety from injury, peril, or harm; protect.

This delicious concoction was made by #1 son and his girlfriend and given as Christmas presents to all their friends and family. It also reminds me today of the other meaning of the word, which as a parent is always uppermost. He is now halfway through a 12-day retreat in a monastery somewhere in Berkshire, and will be experiencing no external stimuli at all - no music, books, writing, phones, computers or speech. I believe this can be an amazing experience as it brings out the feelings within, and can make sense of things in the way nothing else can. As a mother however, I know that he has been through a lot of bad stuff over the last two years and worry that this may engulf him without the distractions of daily life. I can't contact him but I can and will send him Reiki to help him on this journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.