A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

The Fox

Last winter we saw an adult fox out hunting in the middle of the day frequently, but we haven't spotted any this year yet, until today. This was the best shot I could get through the window with my P&S. They are beautiful animals, but they are supposed to be nocturnal, I think. This one seemed relaxed as it sat looking around for several minutes, stretched and walked over to a spot in the grass nosing around for a snack. Last year's fox was catching baby opossums and chipmunks and taking it back to its den of babies. It really did cut down on the chipmunk population around here. Later we saw three adolescent foxes out playing and I suppose this could very likely be one of the babies - all grown up now.

Attended one of my network groups today and it was good to get back into it after the holidays. Got a good lead on a possible wholesale deal with my massage oil.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.