MaryannA

By MaryannA

Asian Lilies!

The garden across the street has been blooming the biggest variety of lilies I have ever seen. The owner came out tonight as I was searching for a blip moment using my prop. She gave me some info on these Asian lilies that I did not know. They have to be watched carefully as the are prone to getting Asian beetles which can destroy the plants. She has been tending this garden for about 40 years. The time and caring really shows. My shrivelling little garden is not looking too great next to my neighbors' gardens, but I am a city girl at heart!

This is Day 6 of Week 3 of DDW's Challenge ~ Props - gold leaf!

Today was hot! I went to visit my cousin. We talked and talked and talked some more. It was wonderful. We will get together again soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.