SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

Brahminy Kite.

Sometimes its a good thing that nature makes me get up in the morning, and this morning was one of those days. After a walk down to the toilet block, I was fully awake, and noticed that the sun was just starting to come up. After grabbing a warm jacket (yes, it was a bit cool) & camera I headed out for the beach. As the sun rose, so did the clouds, & I did get a couple of nice shots.
But the shot of the Kite, that I got later on, has won the blip spot for today. PJ & I had headed off along the beach, when this Kite just soared along near us.
Booked our tickets for going to Paronella Park, (www.paronellapark.com.au) not far north of here. It is voted #1 for the “must do” for Queensland. I had wanted to go to see it last year, but didn't win that one.
It is a castle that was built by Jose Paronella, building commenced in 1930 and it was completed for the cost of $30,000.00, and was opened to the public in 1935.
We leave here on Friday morning and stay at the park over night.
The people in the big van next to us, have been traveling for 2 years, and they have their cat with them - it's a Maine's Coon and has its harness on for when it goes for a walk. Got to get a photo of it with the harness on before we leave here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.