A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

38 weeks!

I can now follow baby's movement as if he was drawing from the inside of my belly. It's so different from the flutters I was so excited to feel what seems like a lifetime ago! I touch his arm or leg (hard to say which is which) and he replies. We are getting to know each other this way, quietly, while we wait for him to start the labour (or for the docs to lose patience and start it for us).

Yesterday, we saw the doc that followed me through all the tests at the fertility clinic: so wonderful to see the once rather reserved doc (I guess on paper, it might have looked like a longshot, this pregnancy) sitting besides me, all happy for me and my boy! Oh, and he agreed on my view on the due date: seriously, who can say exactly when and where their baby was created, aside from us freaks from the fertility clinic ? (If you want to know: November 13th, 2013, office 3, around 10:30!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.