Storm on the stairs

Somebody woke me up last night by squeaking in the cage. I staggered downstairs to let the pups out in the garden just in case and they performed synchronized squatting! I'm so glad I got out of bed. They were invited to sleep in my room as a reward :) Being allowed upstairs is a treat for the pups so they like to sit on the stairs to make a point.

Today's walk was mainly uneventful after yesterday's epic trek. We walked round Park Wood. We had to walk across planks to cross the stream 8 foot below. Emily and Storm were competing to be first resulting in Emily's plank tipping over. All credit to her for her acrobatic self save, a vertical take off to right herself before running back to my side of the stream. She lived up to her Braveheart title by following me across with only the briefest of hesitation. She looked at me as if to ask seriously? then ran across when I called her.

Leisurely afternoon meeting my friend-from-school Brian for lunch on the beach in Seaford. We have been friends for 32 years. We probably bored Alice by reminiscing about our beach bum teenage years. Happy times :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.