Another scorcher

And it's my day off.

Last night was another uncomfortably hot night but I managed to drop off in the wee small hours only to be woken not much later by a horrid droning noise which got closer and closer. I jumped out of bed to see what looked like 'Mary Poppins' flying past the window in some sort of armchair. Wondered if I was still dreaming but no, it was one of those Microlight things.

I leapt out of bed grabbed a few clothes (and put them on!), snatched up the camera, shot outside but by that time 'Mary Poppins' had gone a bit out of my camera's zoom. As you can see I've faffed with the poor quality picture somewhat!

It has indeed been another scorcher of a day. Hair do first thing and then had to head off to Telford Hospital to have a chest X-ray following all those repetitive chest bugs I've had on and off for the past 5 months or so. A range of blood tests yesterday too - A 'HareBrain' MOT by the sound of it?!! Too much time spent in the car today but thank goodness the new one has got aircon which works!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.