Jog On...

By Bumblebruiser

When shall we three...

...meet again. Into the second and last week visiting family and friends in England (we live in Auckland). I promised Indy we'd do some Palaces. Was thinking Blenheim or Buckingham. But our local did just fine...Donnington Castle. Met some friends for a picnic and made a new one at the top.

Funny, was talking to my friend (an American in England) about making friends when living abroad. And how you meet some lovely people but they just don't need you, like you need them. They're sorted for friends and although lovely, just not driven in the same way. Then I realise I've been describing our friendship when I lived in the UK. We share a knowing look, perhaps excepting my revelation is now too little, too late.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.