Snapshots of rural France

By SuzB

A hot day

The forecast said it was going to be a hot one today and so it proved, we were grateful for air con in the car! 32 was the highest temperature, and we sensibly decided to head to the coast where there was a breeze. We found a lovely quiet (yes I know in the middle of the school holidays) spot and took a tour around by a mixture of car and foot, promising to return. This is a photo of one of the many fishing platforms (carrelets) so typical of the region.

I am enjoying some downtime at the moment and spending less time online, so forgive me if I haven't got to your journal yet; It is my intention to do so from yesterday's and from today's blips, possibly tomorrow.

I must say it is nice to spend less time online and do other stuff, after so long of relying on emails for work and working from home.

Have a lovely evening, I hope you like the photo

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.