Language issues

Super handyman husband had one of these drinks yesterday in Turku but we didn't know what it was called. Today we are in Helsinki (please note bike - not ours) and we found Stones at just the right time as we were very hungry. I tried to describe the drink to the waitress but failed totally so I had a soda water. THEN... A man close by had one of these drinks. I was so excited, I called the waitress over and asked what it was called and could I have one? YES!

It's called the "Long Drink"! I have no idea what is in it, neither had the waitress but it was very nice! Probably very bad for the diet too but I can't drink soda water all holiday can I?

Tomorrow I'm going to try some street food from down by the harbour where they griddle whole sides of salmon which you can have with vegetables or diced potato or you can have salmon soup. All sounds good to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.