Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Wye Not Swim With The Dogs?

On the way home from our walk with the dogs yesterday, the wife said to me,
"Do you know what I want to do tomorrow?"
Me "Make mad passionate love to me?"
Wife: "No"
Me "I give up, what?"
Wife "Go swimming with the dogs in the Wye"

How can you compete with that??

And so it was, that after picking up my sons two dogs we headed to Symonds Yat East, in the Forest of Dean, where we went walking last week. (Walk 13 in the Walking in The Wye Valley & Forest Of Dean book by Alastair Ross (publisher: Kittiwake))

It's a shady 6 mile walk which was just as well as the temperature was around 30c.

About the 4.5 mile stage on the return leg, it is along the river Wye. The blip photo shows my wife swimming with the two dogs having gone behind a tree to change into her costume. The dogs loved it, especially the one year old pup who is nearest her. The older 9 year old dog isn't so keen and is happy to splash around near the riverbank.

I got loads of blip possibilities but this photo will make a nice addition in the end of year 365 book I've pre-ordered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.