lyndylooloo

By lyndylooloo

Que Sera Sera

I'm sitting here in my garden taking a little break from my Jo Jo Moyes listening to my iPod on shuffle and Doris Day has just burst in to remind me what will be will be. When I was little I wanted to be Doris Day. I loved watching black & white (everything was black & white though as was our telly) musicals with my mum at the weekend when my grandparents weren't there. They were times I will always cherish. My brother left to join the Royal Marine Commandoes when I was six so I got mum all to myself at weekends when Dad was at the allotment/ taking wedding photos/ at the pub/ playing drums or whatever else he managed to fit in.

My big Bro & SIL along with his in laws paid us an impromptu visit this afternoon on their way back from South Wales to Humberside. I still love & worship him as much now as when I was a child. I'm so lucky to have a great sibling relationship with him. He's got a great family in-law but I like to think our bond is still as magical as it was all those years ago.

The blip is a bunch of roses in Aldi. I didn't buy them but thought they were lovely. Yellow roses are my flower to be purchased for me by the love of my life.... I'm still waiting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.