JohnW

By JohnW

Grimsthorpe Castle

Today Mrs W and myself took some time-out – we needed it after the last couple of weeks let alone the past six or seven months (plus!)

As we were ‘Biskit sitting’ we asked our daughter (Biskit’s mum) where we could take him, and Grimsthorpe Castle was her best shot – they go there quite a lot with the grandchildren and Biskit. When we got there Biskit new exactly where to head for – the café was favourite . . .

We have lived here for more than ten years and this was the first time we had visited Grimsthorpe! We will return – splendid place.

Not very good on the photo front. After going through what I had taken (with the telephone) I wound up with an amusing shot of some signs at the cycle hire shop (well they made me chuckle), and a low quality two frame panorama of the house. With the knowledge that Mrs W is likely to blip a high quality shot of the same view I plumped for the house shot and I now await to be put to shame. Sorry – no pics of Biskit today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.