LorsDors

By LorsDors

23 July 2014

Glasgow 2014. It's been a long time coming.

Not sure how I feel about the opening ceremony, liked the giant teacakes less convinced about John Barrowman bodysurfing a giant heather coloured vagina. Though, as a rule, I have a big soft spot for Captain Jack and the gay kiss was inspired as were the Scottie dogs.

For the record, I thought the team uniform for Scotland rocked.

I'm also impressed by the link up to the international space station. Nicola Benedetti added a much needed element of loveliness along with the children of Sistema Scotland. Though we barely saw them in spite of the ginormous 'fuck off' screen (which I also approved of). They definitely blew the budget on the giant telly.

Billy Connolly ... I wanted to give him a hug. He looked poorly :(

So, today's blip actually nothing to do with Glasgow 2014 and everything to do with a lovely walk along the river with wildflower beds, to the beach, with my super spesh friend Janet who SWAM in the forth. It was very breezy. She is all woman.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.