Elvingston Stud

By elvingstonstud

Honey honey

Long day, lots accomplished. Started with home grown honey fresh from the comb this morning, delicious!

Took Bella up to the AI centre for foaling, hope she's doing ok, I've text the owner but no reply. Will call him first thing. I suppose no news is good news, she's been such a big part of my day I've been missing her this afternoon.

Turned out Vella who has been in since February with a leg injury, along with Nasturcja & Jack-Jack. All went ok, Jack managed to cross a permanent fence and get into the field with the 'big boys' but he seems ok. Hopefully they will all be fine outside making life easier for the people looking after my yard while I'm away on holiday.

Ian weaned his lambs from their mothers tonight, it's very noisy out there just now, our neighbours must be cursing us! They should settle down (hopefully!)

Watched the opening ceremony of the Commonwealth Games in Glasgow. It was ok, some good parts & some very cringey bits! Lovely weather for it anyway.

Big day tomorrow, lots of running around so am away to bed, no foal watch - see if I can sleep for more than 2 hours without my alarm going off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.